The Color Purple Movie (2023)

The Color Purple Movie (2023):Release Date|Cast|Crew

Discripation-The Color Purple is a (2023)

The Color Purple is a (2023) American musical coming-of-age period drama film.A woman faces many hardships in her life, but ultimately finds extraordinary strength and hope in the unbreakable bonds of sisterhood.


1.Fantasia Barrino

Born: 30 June 1984, High Point, North Carolina, United States
Fantasia Monique Barrino-Taylor, known professionally by her mononym Fantasia, is an American singer and actress. She rose to prominence in 2004 for her performance of the Porgy and Bess standard “Summertime” during the third season of American Idol, and eventually became that season’s winner.

2.Taraji P. Henson

Born: 11 September 1970 , Washington, D.C., United States
Taraji Penda Henson is an American actress. She has received several accolades, including a Golden Globe Award as well as nominations for an Academy Award and four Primetime Emmy Awards. After studied acting at Howard University, she made her film debut in the crime film Streetwise.

3.Danielle Brooks

Born: 17 September 1989, Augusta, Georgia, United States
Danielle Brittany Brooks is an American actress. She is best known for her roles as Tasha “Taystee” Jefferson on the comedy-drama series Orange Is the New Black and Leota Adebayo on the superhero series Peacemaker.

The Beekeeper Movie(2024):Jason Statham New Movie


  • Colman Domingo
  • Corey Hawkins
  • H.E.R.
  • Halle Bailey
  • Ciara
  • Aunjanue Ellis
  • Jon Batiste
  • Louis Gossett Jr.
  • David Alan Grier
  • Deon Cole
  • Tamela J. Mann
  • Stephen Hill
  • Elizabeth Marvel


Directed by Blitz Bazawule
Produced by
Oprah Winfrey
Steven Spielberg
Scott Sanders
Quincy Jones
Release dates
November 20, 2023 (London)
December 25, 2023 (United States)
Running time 140 minutes
Country United States
Language English


1.How long will The Color Purple be?
2 hours and 20 minutes

2.When will The Color Purple be released?
December 25, 2023

3.Who will star in The Color Purple?
Fantasia Barrino, Taraji P. Henson, and Danielle Brooks

4.Who is the writer for The Color Purple?
Marcus Gardley

5.Who is the director of The Color Purple?
Blitz Bazawule

6.Who is the composer for The Color Purple?
Kris Bowers

7.Who is the producer of The Color Purple?
Steven Spielberg, Oprah Winfrey, Quincy Jones, and Scott Sanders

8.Who is the executive producer of The Color Purple?
Alice Walker, Rebecca Walker, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Adam Fell, Carla Gardini, Courtenay Valenti, Mara Jacobs, Michael Beugg, Pete Chiappetta, and Sheila Walcott

9.Who is the cinematographer for The Color Purple?
Dan Laustsen

10.Who is the editor of The Color Purple?
Jon Poll

Written by